Make your own free website on

Thank you for calling local 1051's information tape; this is October 28, 2005 President Teoli speaking.

Local elections in the Local, the following positions were unopposed


President- Linda Teoli>br> Executive Vice President- Dave Silva
Sec/Treasurer- Lisa Xavier

District Vice Presidents/Stewards in the following locations:

Boston/Metro- DVP Skip Manning Stewards: Bob Hatch and David Plamondon
Northern New England -DVP Fran Maher Stewards: Norm Marquis
Southern Rhode Island/Central Ma- DVP -John Westerlund Steward: Steve Ansaldi /Jay Smith

Town of Westford
Chief Steward - Dianne Cloutier
Dave Crocker
Audrey Ducharme
Pat Matheson
Linda Zarzatian

Town of Ayer- Vicky Lopez

The only election currently taking place is for District Vice Presidents in the Fairhaven CSSC, as well as the chief stewards. These ballots are due by November 7th, and will be counted November 8th.

Ralph Maly attended the General Membership meeting on Oct 18th, Ralph explain upcoming bargaining as well as the SBC merger. I received positive feedback from the membership, saying Ralph was knowledgeable and they feel at ease knowing he will lead the bargaining. Thanks Ralph for taking the time to visit.

Article 43 orientation is complete, and all members should have attended, If anyone has not please see your DVP or steward.

Negotiations have completed in the town of Ayer, and Littleton. Westford has ratified their contract, and the bargaining team has signed off on it.

Thanks for calling Local 1051 information tape, have a great day.